Apply     Visit     Give     |     Alumni     Parents     Offices     TCNJ Today     

Faculty

  Mekala Audain

Assistant Professor of 19thMekala Audain - Photo for TCNJ (2)-Century U.S. History and the History of Slavery
Rutgers University (PhD) 
Email: audainm@tcnj.edu
Phone: (609)-771-2216
Office: Social Sciences 236
 

 Matthew Bender

benderAssociate Professor of Sub-Saharan Africa, Agrarian and Environmental History, Director Program in International Studies 
John Hopkins University (PhD)
Email: bender@tcnj.edu
Phone: (609)-771-2158
Office: Social Sciences 214

William Carter

Assistant Profess1183cd2bf62614ff669ce366d356553aor of Early American History, History
of the American West, and Native American History
Princeton University (PhD)
Email: wcarter@tcnj.edu
Phone: (609)-771-2796
Office: Social Sciences 210
 
 

Celia_000          Celia Chazelle

Professor of Early Medieval History
Yale University (PhD)
Emailchazelle@tcnj.edu
Phone: (609)-771-2205
Office: Social Science
 
 

DSC_0583C    Christopher Fisher

Associate Professor of 20th-Century American diplomacy,
the Cold War, and Race Politics in the United States
Rutgers University (PhD)
Emailfisherc@tcnj.edu
Phone: (609)-771-2717
Office: Social Sciences 239
 
 
 

 

Gross-Tajikistan2           Jo-Ann Gross

Professor of Middle Eastern and Central Eurasian History, Sufism
New York University (PhD)
Email: gross@tcnj.edu
Phone: (609)-771-2213
Office: Social Sciences 211
 

Craig Hollander          Craig Hollander

Assistant Professor of 19th-Century U.S. History, the History of
Slavery and Atlantic History 
The Johns Hopkins University (PhD)
Email:  hollandc@tcnj.edu
Phone: (609)-771-2128
Office: Social Sciences 237 
 

 Roman Kovalev

kovalev Associate Professor of Russia, Eurasia, and Medieval Economic History
University of Minnesota (PhD)
Email: kovalev@tcnj.edu
Phone:
(609)-771-2258
Office: Social Sciences 215
 

  Xinru Liu

Professor of Axinruncient India, Silk Road, and World History
University of Pennsylvania (PhD)
Emailliux@tcnj.edu
Phone: (609)-771-2934
Office: Social Sciences 203
 

 Michael Marino

MarinoAssociate Professor of Social Studies, Education, and
Modern European History
Columbia University (PhD)
Email: marino@tcnj.edu
Phone: (609)-771-2208
Office:Social Sciences 202
 

McGreevey_Photo         Robert McGreevey

Associate Professor of Modern United States and the World
Brandeis University (PhD) 
Email: mcgreeve@tcnj.edu
Phone: (609)-771-2129
Office: Social Sciences 208
 

 

Paces           Cynthia Paces

Department Chair and Professor of Modern European History
Columbia University (PhD)
Email: paces@tcnj.edu
Phone: (609) -771-2742
Office: Social Sciences 205 A
 
 

 

 

QS           Qin Shao

Professor of Modern East Asia, China Through the Ages, and
the City in Modern China
Michigan State University (PhD)
Email: shao@tcnj.edu
Phone: (609) -771-2207
Office: Social Sciences 209
 
 
 

 

 Jodi Weinstein

weinsteinAssistant Professor of Late Imperial China and Modern World History
Yale University (PhD)
Email: weinstei@tcnj.edu
Phone: (609) -771-2147
Office: Social Sciences 235


 

 
 
 
 

*This link will take you to a personal web page. Material on this page is not controlled or maintained by The College of New Jersey and should not be considered official content of TCNJ’s Web site. Authors of these pages are responsible for obeying all relevant laws and College policies, including those delineated in TCNJ’s Computing Access Agreement and Web Page Policy.

 

 

 

Top